search icon


Montrose School is part of the Greater Highlands community and is the designated receiving school for the Bellevue, Newton, and Montrose communities. The majority of Montrose students transfer to Highlands Junior High School and then move onto Eastglen High School to finish their schooling. Although Montrose School has high social vulnerability, our community possesses a multitude of strengths and our work is around utilizing those strengths to improve student learning. Community Collaboration has provided the framework to grow and deepen our partnerships with community agencies and continue to strengthen our strong relationships with our network schools - Abbott/RJ Scott, Beacon Heights, Rundle, Highlands, and Lawton. This collaborative approach, which is focused on the whole child, defines the work at Montrose School.